1918 BLOG


An Education
October 11, 2009, 11:39 pm
Filed under: Film

an_education_nick_hornby

site_28_rand_314043860_an_education_maxed

I went to a screening of An Education at the Chicago Film Festival earlier tonight. Usually I don’t blog right away about a film I just saw, usually the films I blog about are older anyway. But tonight is an exception! This movie was fantastic in every way. My absolute favorite part was the costume design, wow. Also, the title sequence was absolutely lovely! It should be opening in the next couple of weeks for my US friends. Check out the opening dates here. There was copious amounts of Frenchness in this film that I immediately rushed home to listen to my Maurice Chevalier and Yves Montand.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

