1918 BLOG


Go, Mordecai!
January 3, 2010, 12:42 pm
Filed under: Etc

I really want to show everyone my newest tattoo. I’m so excited about it and can’t wait for it to fully heal! If you’re unfamiliar with the reference, it’s Richie Tenenbaum and his bird, Mordecai. The image is from the Criterion cover of The Royal Tenenbaums. It was drawn by Director Wes Anderson’s brother Eric Chase Anderson. Eric’s drawings are just about as lovely as you can get. He’s done a lot of amazing illustration for most of Wes’ movies. He even played the voice of Kristofferson in Fantastic Mr. Fox. Eric/The Royal Tenenbaums have been on my favorites list for quite sometime, it was finally time to pay tribute.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OMG. I SAW YOUR TWEET N CLICKED. IM SOO GLAD I DID. I FREAKIN LOVED THAT MOVIE N I THINK YOU ARE THE COOLEST FOR GETTING THAT… CANT BELIEVE WAT IM SEEING….LOL. I CANT HELP BUT GET ALL GIGGLY…

GO MORDECAI!!!

ANGIE XOXO
ANGIE XOXO
CLICK HERE:MINT VINTAGE JUNK

Comment by angie

LMAO… I FORGOT TO SAY THAT YOUR TATTOO LOOKS AWESOME AND ALSO ‘FREAKIN SWEET'( IN MY PETER VOICE)(FROM FAMILY GUY) . I JUST EALIZED THAT YOU NAMED THIS POST ‘GO MORDECAI’//// TOTALLY DIDNT SEE THAT WHEN I WROTE MY COMMENT….LOL. THATS TOO FUNNY.

ANGIE XOXO

Comment by angie

meg…your are such a G for that, im jealous.

Comment by greg enemy




Leave a Reply

