1918 BLOG


Favorite Things Wednesday!
January 6, 2010, 3:10 pm
Filed under: Etc

I’ve decided to spice up the middle of the week by listing a few of my favorite things each and every Wednesday (i hope)! Some weeks there will probably be more favorite things than others, but I’ll give it a shot and see how you like it! Hopefully I can get some comments or emails going with some of YOUR favorite things. I love sharing my favorite finds with others and I love hearing what some of yours are too. Enjoy!

1. Feather Notebook from Hammerpress. I saw this notebook when I was back home in Kansas City over the holidays. Going into the Hammerpress store is one of my favorite things to do when I’m there. They always have something new and pretty! I love buying pretty notebooks, but then I never write in them just because I don’t want to mess up!

2. Teacup Print Wallet from Orla Kiely. Orla always brings the best patterns in the prettiest of colors. This teacup wallet is absolutely adorable. Luckily, it’s on sale! Lucky us!

3. Vintage Cork Desktop Organizer from one of my favorite Etsy shops, Lucky Little Dot. LLD carries the most adorable vintage home accessories. I’m a huge fan of thrifting around looking for the best home buys, but Lucky Little Dot takes the worries of scouring for the perfect piece away! Plus, cork is my favorite material!

4. Natural Toothpaste from Burt’s Bees. Finally! Toothpaste from Burt’s Bees. I’m such a huge Burt’s Bees fan. I try to buy their products as often as possible. They’re a relatively chemical-free brand that sells at a low price point for natural products. I’ll buy anything Burt’s Bees and I’m so so glad they came out with toothpaste! Sorry Tom’s of Maine!

5. Dopp Bag with Strap from Pendleton. I recently bought this bag (although mine is a slightly different color) from Penelope’s in Chicago. I can definitely say that this has been one of my favorite recent purchases. I use it to carry my makeup and a good portion of my toiletries. I removed the strap just because it kept getting in the way. I love love love the western feel. It’s larger than my last make-up bag which is great because it now holds my face lotion, brushes, etc too!

6. Red Pandas! The cutest and most cuddly of all animals. Definitely my favorite animal for sure. Each time I see them at the zoo, they make me so happy. I want to pet one so bad. Especially when they smile like that!

7. Story Hotel in Stockholm. Amazing hotel in my favorite city in my favorite country, Sweden! Click that link, their website is amazing. The rooms look absolutely fabulous and adorable. Someone go with me? I’d prefer it if you paid.

8. Produce Bags from Baggu. I own virtually every product from Baggu and am a huge fan of their mission. A lot of people are using “green” bags these days (i hope) but not many people have the system down when buying produce. If you think about it, it makes no sense to put 1-2 oranges in a plastic bag, grapes in another plastic bag and 2 carrots in another. Why not put all of your produce in one reusable bag? Smart Baggu! The bags fold down in size to fit into your pocket, how lovely!

9. Floral Flask from Wicked Pen. I’m not usually the flask carrying kind of lady, but these lovely flasks make me want to! I’m not even sure where I would take a flask, perhaps a movie? I don’t even know!

Hope you enjoyed the first installment of favorite things Wednesday!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the wallet & notebook! Great picks!

Comment by Jaime

Great selection of yumminess… they have have such a soft and natural feel to them I can almost smell them!

thea.
xx

http://www.spoonfulzine.com

Comment by theaxx

awwww red pandas! There must be place you can pet them….I feel an investigation coming on..

one of my recent favorite things: KORRES products. They’re made in Athens and that somehow makes them seem more mystical haha.

Comment by ashley moe




Leave a Reply

