1918 BLOG


Favorite Things GIVEAWAY!
January 16, 2010, 1:30 pm
Filed under: Etc

In honor of my new favorite things posts, i’ve decided to do a giveaway of some of my all time favorite things! One winner will receive ALL of the items above, plus a secret bonus gift. Here’s what you can win:

1. The Sew Sew Cute Necklace. Currently sold out, but I have a special one reserved just for the giveaway. My favorite accessory i’ve ever sold in the store. I’m always getting compliments on mine when I wear it!

2. Burt’s Bees Lip Balm. Has been my favorite lip balm for years. I still can’t find a lip balm that works quite as well. If you haven’t given it a try yet, you have a chance if you win!

3. A bag of Werther’s Original Butterscotch Candies. These have been my favorite candies since I was little and Grandma would hide them around her house. I love butterscotch, it’s great in the wintertime too!

4. World Market’s Gingerbread Cocoa Mix. A bit late for Christmas, but who cares! I fell in love with this cocoa over the holidays and want to share it with you. It’s so tasty and perfect for cold weather. Yum!

5. Wayfarer Style Glasses. Just like mine! Only…these aren’t real. Now you can look just like Woody Allen too. These glasses are so fun. I always get compliments on mine. People often ask me if mine are real or not. I guess the faux glasses, like the ones in the giveaway, are popular!

6. Small Holey Cowl. I’ll let you pick from any of the 5 colors available for a more customized look. I first made this scarf for myself a year ago and loved it so much that I wanted to share it with my customers. It’s so so so warm and fairly light too!

7. Gerber Daisy Roller Perfume from Anthropologie. I’ve been using these roller perfumes for the past couple of years and absolutely love them. They’re perfect for every day use and are small enough to fit in your bag too.

8. The Royal Tenenbaums Screenplay. One of my favorite screenplays of all time (from my favorite movie of all time). I want to share with you my favorite dry humor and whimsical lines from all of the Tenenbaums!

HOW TO ENTER:

You can get multiple giveaway entries by doing one (or more) of the following:

1. Comment below, you can say anything!

2. Become our fan on facebook here. If you’re already our fan, you’re already entered!

3. Follow us on twitter here. If you already follow us, you’re already entered!

4. Buy anything from our store here between 1/15 and 1/31.

PLEASE ENTER THE CONTEST ON OUR NEW BLOG…HERE. THANK YOU! (if you enter here, your comment will not be lost).

The more of those you do, the more times you’ll be entered and the more likely you’ll win! The winner will be chosen at random, using a numbering system and random.org. Winner will be chosen and announced on 2/1/10. Winner will be notified by email provided. Good luck!

45 Comments so far
Leave a comment

great giveaway!

Comment by shanna

Yay for giveaways!

Comment by Suzanne Lee

Amazing giveaway! I love Werther’s (:

Comment by Ava

I love them all!! Though I have to say, the scarf and necklace really make this a must-enter ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Elisa

oh, and I forgot to say, I already follow you on Twitter and I just became a fan on Facebook!

Comment by Elisa

I could hardly believe it when I saw this post of my facebook page! I’ve been wanting to buy the sew sew cute necklace for ages but it was always sold out! And Burt’s Bees Lip Balm is AMAZING =D it would be so great to win ’cause I wear glasses too and fell in love with the ones above! โค

Comment by Z

YAY!

Comment by NAIMAH

Amazing giveaway! I love all of these things! Oh, and I follow you on Twitter and I’m a fan on Facebook!

Comment by Jean

oh, my! everything is super adorable! Lovin’ it ALL! But thosed glasses & necklace & scarf are my Fav…<3

Comment by Katsya

Ooooh! I love! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Jenae

I would love some cocoa right now!

I already follow you on twitter and just became a fan on facebook:)

Comment by Gwen

ahh amazing giveway I’m so excited, I’m becoming a fan on fb, and already follow you on twitter ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Marissa

I have been working hard to make 2010 be awesome: a new shape, a modified outlook and an altered style. I want to be one of those young, urban artist types, and why not make the last year of my twenties the best yet?
And this leads me to think that small holey cowl would be a perfect staple in my pursuit of a look that is more the way I ‘feel’.
Thanks for the giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by therebeccaproject

Love love love!

Comment by Britt

Fun giveaway! That necklace is adorable. Good luck everyone :).

Comment by Maria

yay for giveaways!!! I just want to say how much I love your site and daily inspiration to always be on the look out for whatever is vintage. Your blog is definitely one of my favorite reads. I have become a facebook fan and a currently following you on twitter… I hope my chances are lucky!!

Thanks for this wonderful opportunity.
Breeanna http://www.simplyelegance.org

Comment by simplyelegance

how fun! I’ll keep my fingers crossed!

Comment by Kelly Cummings

woop woop

Comment by Sheila

Awesome giveaways!

Comment by dianne

I completely love the scarf!

Comment by Chidy

I love everything ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by cailin klohk

This is the cutest giveaway selection ever.

Comment by Katie

I love this! These are all really cute things, I guess my faves are the glasses & cowl.

Comment by Angelune

Um, lovely!!!!! I am coincidentally purchasing some wayfarers with a gift card from christmas..what style/color do you have out of curiousity? I’m considering the New Wayfarers in black, but also the Leopard/Red ones!

Comment by Kristina (Pretty Shiny Sparkly)

AMAZING picks!…this is one of the most generous giveaways EVER! Luvs your blog!!xo

Comment by paperdollvintage

EEEEE COWL SCARFFFF ^-^

Comment by Tania Lau

i never enter contests, but this is too good.

Comment by karen emily

Awesome giveaway! ๐Ÿ˜€

Comment by Nicole

Squee (:

Comment by Emilรจ

What a lovely little mixture of loot!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Words and Eggs

Loving all those things! Oh please, giveaway Gods, let it be me!

Comment by Nicole Marie

i cant’t wait for your favorite things to be mine!

Comment by caitlin

#7, agree’d! Love those things & oh, so handy!

Comment by Shelly

That necklace is fabulous. Have to agree with your favourites!

Comment by uglygirl

I LOVE all of it and I would LOVE to win.
I couldnt even decide which one was my favorite.
I follow you on twitter and I’m a fan on facebook. ๐Ÿ˜€ LOVE YOU!!

Comment by kirsty

i just finished my stick of lip balm ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comment by alexis

awesome giveaway! i’d be so stoked to get these treats!

Comment by saircut

I love your tasteful offerings!

Comment by Katie Riddle

I can’t believe this is all I have to do to enter this contest…

Comment by Phil

i 100% love every single thing on that list. and i have been on the hunt for some specs like that. amazing giveaway!

Comment by anna

just added you on facebook ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by anna

what an awesome giveaway!!
burt’s bees is my favorite and that necklace is adorable!!!

Comment by Nicole Duquette

I LoVE giveaways! So much fun stuff! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Michelle

oh goodness ๐Ÿ™‚
so many of these things are my favorites too.
those glasses especially, they’re adorable! the cowl is gorgeous too!

Comment by Erin

I can’t believe I haven’t seen your blog before. Love the style, photography, and finds!

Comment by Colleen




Leave a Reply

